Three Penn Professors Named AAAS Fellows

PHILADELPHIA – Three faculty members at the University of Pennsylvania have been named Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

They are James C. Alwine, professor of cancer biology; Gideon Dreyfuss, Issac Norris Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics and a Howard Hughes Medical Institute investigator; and John C. Trueswell, professor of psychology.

Fellows of AAAS are selected for their contributions to science and technology and will be recognized at the Fellows Forum on Feb. 19 during the AAAS Annual Meeting in Washington, D.C.